65 Chrysler 300 project

Lieggi26

Reaction score
As a kid all I wanted to do was work on old car with my dad. my dad and I are mechanic's. Now that my dad has passed away I will finish this car the way it should be its going to take me many of years to do it. but right now I'm just trying to find the parts I need.

001.jpg

002.jpg

003.jpg

004.jpg

006.jpg

007.jpg

009.jpg

010.jpg

012.jpg

024.jpg

It looks like a pretty good starting point. As you dig into the car and start researching, let me know if you have any questions. I took my '65 300 'vert just about all the way down so I've got some experience with '65's.

Good luck on your project! Your dad would be proud!

Nice car! That’s one of the best looking dash/instrument clusters ever designed in my book!

Great color, love the red interior too. Good luck finding everything you need for the restoration. Patience goes a long way with our c-bodies, don't let a a couple missing items discourage from the restoration, they will eventually pop up for you.

Great color, love the red interior too. Good luck finding everything you need for the restoration. Patience goes a long way with our c-bodies, don't let a a couple missing items discourage from the restoration, they will eventually pop up for you.

Good advice, Mike! Your clips will definitely help him!

The paint is available thru PPG distributors.
Provide the code and they can blend it for you. If there's a clean, non faded panel (inside the trunk lid etc) that will give you an exact match. I took the trunk lid off of my ' '66 so they could computer match it.

Should I keep the interior the same red color or go black? I'm going to do the exterior color from the factory. And I was thinking that the headliner and sunvisors are white keep them original and the seats and dash original and black rug and seat belts since there is belts. Lol what do you think about that? All info is good info. Just trying to figure out what I want and what looks right.