66 fury 440 help...

Rscia50

Reaction score
I'm new to the Mopar world and just picked up a 1966 fury sport with a 440. I need some long tubes and front disk brake kit to get started. Does anyone have any recommendations? I'd like all brand new parts or parts kits. Plus I have a zillion other questions but this will help me get started. Thanks guys

20160416_163457.jpg

20160414_100517.jpg

IMG_4102_2.jpg

Hello from Minnesota. By long tubes I assume you mean headers? tti makes them for C bodies, I have them on my car and I like them. I believe also makes them. Scarebird has disc brake kits. I like the stance of your car, looks good down low.

Thanks guys, apparently c body stuff is not easy to find. I've been a ford foxbody 5.0 guy most of my life but after cruising in the sport fury I'm hooked. I like my rides to be diffrent and this mopar is perfect! With that being said I know nothing about carburetors. My sport fury started as a 318 and somewhere along the line had a 440 thrown in. It has a nice cam and sounds great but I can't stand the factory manifolds.

Welcome to the site from the Motor City! Nice car!

Thanks guys, apparently c body stuff is not easy to find. I've been a ford foxbody 5.0 guy most of my life but after cruising in the sport fury I'm hooked. I like my rides to be diffrent and this mopar is perfect! With that being said I know nothing about carburetors. My sport fury started as a 318 and somewhere along the line had a 440 thrown in. It has a nice cam and sounds great but I can't stand the factory manifolds.
Go to MyMopar on YouTube and look up basic carburetor tech. I believe there are two videos. Keep in mind it may be hard to find, as there are many carb videos from MyMopar.

And unless we make it a technical sticky, we'll be repeating ourselves every two weeks on telling a new C-body owner how to convert to disc brakes,

:poke:

:welcome: