66 Sport Fury door mirrors

C.Body

Reaction score
Does the 66 Sport Fury outside door mirrors have one single post or 2 skinnier posts? Anyone have a pic? Thanks...

Manual mirrors had 2 posts, with a pebble grain finish detail in the posts, and a Pentastar on the back of the mirror casting. 2 post repros have both pebble grain and smooth finish version.

Remote mirrors had a single post arrangement.

Pic shown of the passenger side mate to the remote mirror.

I don't have an easy to find pic of a twin post mirror right now...

20200423_125932.jpg

Thank you Sir. Since I am a Mopar newbie I guess I’ll write this one off to “shoulda asked first” and do with what I got. When I was looking I had inadvertently changed my search engine from Duck Duck go to Google. I get much more honest hits from DDG than counting hits Google. Only available at the time was from a restoration parts place that has a decent reputation and only 2 mirrors left. Taiwan repop Manual mirror that is single post that looks kinda like a remote does @ $120+ Each. Now of course 3 days later there are probably 10 ads for same looking Offshore mirrors for ~$70 a pair.

Have you tried ebay? I found the right side mirror shown in the photo several years ago there. Also a shop is parting out a 66 that may have what you want. Search for 66 chrysler.

Have you tried ebay? I found the right side mirror shown in the photo several years ago there. Also a shop is parting out a 66 that may have what you want. Search for 66 chrysler.