A/C and heater connections

Deputy

Reaction score
Hi?
So I'm new to CBodys all I've had have been trucks.. I recently got a 65 fury 3 with a 383. It's a factory ac car it has the model 953 under the dash unit. When I got it, it was disassembled and in the trunk. I fixed the heater core and got it back together and mounted in the car. I just am not sure on a few connections.

I found the here wire plug that goes from the switch to the resistor, however I have a few spots on the resistor that don't have a plug on them. I also have two plugs that come out of the passenger side of the box where the evaporator is but I am not sure that they plug into.
The blower motor turns on but only on low. I've looked at the wiring diagram but I can't seem to find the wires I'm looking for. Does anyone know or have an idea what I'm looking for her to get it back up and running?
Any help is greatly appreciated
JD

Here's the factory AC supplement schematic, does this help?

65 C Body AC wiring.jpg

Hi?
So I'm new to CBodys all I've had have been trucks.. I recently got a 65 fury 3 with a 383. It's a factory ac car it has the model 953 under the dash unit. When I got it, it was disassembled and in the trunk. I fixed the heater core and got it back together and mounted in the car. I just am not sure on a few connections.

I found the here wire plug that goes from the switch to the resistor, however I have a few spots on the resistor that don't have a plug on them. I also have two plugs that come out of the passenger side of the box where the evaporator is but I am not sure that they plug into.
The blower motor turns on but only on low. I've looked at the wiring diagram but I can't seem to find the wires I'm looking for. Does anyone know or have an idea what I'm looking for her to get it back up and running?
Any help is greatly appreciated
JD