Bad cell pics of my '72 Imperial coupe

Clover

Reaction score
bob 087.jpgbob 086.jpgbob 088.jpg

Original interior (I installed the cd player and made a custom bezel- it originally had an 8-track player), 50% original paint. Az and Fla car with very little rust. EVERYTHING works, including the Auto-Temp II, but nothing did when I bought it! I have a red belt in Auto-Temp II repair and know where to get rebuilt and upgraded servos and amps. All new rubber (I know) bushings front and back (custom-made the rear leaf bushings) and she drives like new. This car is my favorite.

bob 086.jpg

bob 087.jpg

bob 088.jpg

Ross, I am not exaggerating when I say that Bob(Clover) is a walking fsm when it comes to these cars and Mopars in general. Get ready for some serious contributions from this guy provided we don't drive him away but I think he'll enjoy the banter here. I've been telling him about it for a couple years.
this is one fine Imp right here, he has had a bunch!

Thanks for the commitment Matt, but don't build me up too much, lol!
Ross, I can walk you through the diagnosis and tell you where to get guaranteed, upgraded parts.

One more bad pic

bob 097.jpg

I had to use the wrong A/C hoses after an underhood fire, but I have the correct ones now. In the trunk.

bob 097.jpg

Do you have a camera that you can't make a phone call on?

Yes, I do have the original 8-track player. Also, I'll dig out the Kodak and wash bucket, and get some real pics soon! I need to drive her anyway. She's only driven 34 miles in the last two years.

Thanks, Mr C. I think she's fine, too! Hopefully next week I'll get better pics. The '68 is on jackstands in front of her, waiting for new brake shoes, but I can't finish the job until next weekend, DTCBMC.

View attachment 15310View attachment 15309View attachment 15311