Cbody headers

74delta

Reaction score
Does anyone know of any shorty headers or even long tunes besides tti that fit a 65 300 without having to modify too much? Want to re do my exhaust but just can't justify the price of the tti yet the car still needs more before id drop that kind of coin.

Just curious, what's wrong with what you currently have? Why do you want to change? Your best bet would be to get the Mopar performance manifolds. People that do headers for the street eventually regret doing so. According to Summits site the Hedmans don't get very good reviews. DODGE Hedman Hedders 78070 Hedman Street Headers | Summit Racing
There's also Sanderson Headers, they make a block hugger for Mopar. I'm sure a web search will produce your answers your looking for. I have no experience with either company. Good Luck

Just curious, what's wrong with what you currently have? Why do you want to change? Your best bet would be to get the Mopar performance manifolds. People that do headers for the street eventually regret doing so. According to Summits site the Hedmans don't get very good reviews. DODGE Hedman Hedders 78070 Hedman Street Headers | Summit Racing
There's also Sanderson Headers, they make a block hugger for Mopar. I'm sure a web search will produce your answers your looking for. I have no experience with either company. Good Luck
Well I have a sniper effect kit ready to go on and was planning on a single plane intake and a small cam. The previous owner did a homemade dual exhaust but the pipes from the manifolds to the under car were done very poorly and are definitely a bad choke point. So I was thinking some shorty headers with new header pipes would help everything breath and free up some power.