Finally getting started

66/440

Reaction score
My wife gave me a '76 Town and Country for Christmas a year ago. I started a to do list and quickly realized that I was under water with all the other projects I had and I was going to have to finish one of them before I started something else. I also decided that my space would just not allow me the room I needed with the current inventory. So after finishing up a project my son and I had been working on for 3+ years and moving to a larger space I am finally ready to get started.

I purchased a stub frame and had it sand blasted, epoxy primed and painted with an epoxy in black. I plan on building the suspension, brakes, engine and transmission on this frame and then doing a complete swap with everything already in place. I have done this in lots of K frame cars and it works really well.

20150318_175942.jpg

I plan on new torsion bars, sway bar and steering box from Firmfeel. I plan on using the 11.75 rotors for now but with 4 piston calipers.

In the mean time I have the fuel tank out and am cleaning it up. It had about 1/2" of undercoat and asphalt on it. Looks like it was driven down a freshly paved road once up on a time.

Rear springs are tired and I will look for a new set.

Looking for a C body 8 3/4" rather than the 9 1/4"

Got some rust in the rockers but everything else looks good.

20140517_102634 (800x600) (640x480) - Copy (520x390) (480x360).jpg

20150318_175942.jpg

20140517_102634 (800x600) (640x480) - Copy (520x390) (480x360).jpg

Why change rearends the 9 1/4 is a very good unit look at all the dodge trucks and vans it has been holding up all these years.

Why change rearends the 9 1/4 is a very good unit look at all the dodge trucks and vans it has been holding up all these years.