Hello Folks ... another newbie here

tallhair

Rufus T. Firefly
Staff member
Reaction score
I've long loved C bodies and while I don't have any at present I have had a few in the past and will never say never to another in the future. I've been drooling over a few that have been posted over at FCBO's sisters site, FBBO, lately and those I've seen in my CL searches. I recognize a few folks here and feel at home already after reading through some of the threads and general banter.

Looking forward to enjoying your updates, posts, tech posts, pictures (Car ****), acquisitions, etc vicariously. Hell I may even buy one myself if the right car and deal presents itself :)!

I do not have any C bodies presently but I am willing to learn. Will I have to go to a special school or something?
You just entered Harvard, MIT, and Stanford all at once.

WELCOME!!!

Hell I may even buy one myself if the right car and deal presents itself
Have you met Mark?

Welcome to the board, tell us about what you have had in the past

67 Sport Fury, low 60K Mileage, 383 console 2BBL Commando / 727, B5, White vinyl top, white interior. Was 2BBL, swapped to 68 RR 4 BBL intake, 72 up magnum manifolds and duals, 3.23 (from 2.76). Swapped 68 RR with Dad for it ... later swapped back, unfortunately it was wrecked later.

67 300 that I bought from original owner. Total survivor car with original burgandy paint and black leather buddy seat / bucket interior, AM/FM radio, A/C (big deal for a guy driving RR's LOL in Texas at the time). Pass seat laid down and had headrest ... drivers seat did not ? Car had 67K on it. Traded for 70 EV2/White interior 383 Auto Convert (or would still be mine). Wife still tells me I should have kept it and she's right ... but that convert was really awesome man!

First car I ever drove was a red (looked FE5) 68 Fury III with black vinyl top and interior. Column shifted 318. 12 YO.