Holy Grail 1970 Dodge C-Body: ? What is it?

Fury Pursuit

Reaction score
I know many think for 1969, the CHP Polara is the "Holy Grail" of the Dodge C-body line.

What would the "Holy Grail" for the 1970 Dodge C-Body line be? By either production numbers or general popularity.

Perhaps a Monaco 500 Convertible 440 HP?

I'm not an expert with the Dodge line,...so your help is appreciated.

To me our member Mike from Nebraska may own it. 1970 polara convertible 440 in EV2 paint. I chose this only because it does exist.
I could create my own on paper but it is unlikely it exists.
Then again, Mike's EV2 doesn't have a console but it is the only one......great question.

Something tells me you have found something interesting

To me our member Mike from Nebraska may own it. 1970 polara convertible 440 in EV2 paint. I chose this only because it does exist.
I could create my own on paper but it is unlikely it exists.
Then again, Mike's EV2 doesn't have a console but it is the only one......great question.

Something tells me you have found something interesting

I didn't find anything yet,...just curious what members here think.

Production numbers for the 70 Dodge Polara Convertrible are 842 units. No engine break down. Obviously 440 HP cars are rare.

Monaco 500 Convertible production numbers are not known at this time. I suspect they are at least half of Polara production.

I vote for DP27 or DL27 440HP.

The production numbers and reports indicate no 440 HP were built

Don't necessarily believe it

I wonder if there is enough information around to do a write up on the Holy Grail cars of the fuselage era of each? Plymouth, Dodge and Chrysler for 1969 to 1973.

Its actually simple, the best performance oriented car in each line up. All holy grail Fuselage cars will have a 440, sure grip rear, bucket seats ( where available)

I didn't find anything yet,...just curious what members here think.