Jury Duty....

1978 NYB

Warfighter
Legendary Member
Reaction score
Well I was summoned for jury duty in the beginning of June. I could probably get out of it for medical reasons but it may be entertaining since I'm retired now. As long as they accommodate reasonable parking for me I'll go. The parking garage is several blocks away and I would have to walk uphill for 3 blocks. There is parking across the street so they can let me park there.

Well I was summoned for jury duty in the beginning of June. I could probably get out of it for medical reasons but it may be entertaining since I'm retired now. As long as they accommodate reasonable parking for me I'll go. The parking garage is several blocks away and I would have to walk uphill for 3 blocks. There is parking across the street so they can let me park there.

I got called about 10 years back. Actually got seated on a criminal case involving the use of a firearm. As soon as they found out I was an NRA member and instructor, the let me go and have never been called again. Got paid a whopping $3.68 for my day's service.

Dave

I have been selected for jury duty before. I was always excluded as soon as they started digging in to my military service.

I have been selected for jury duty before. I was always excluded as soon as they started digging in to my military service.

Typically, they do not want anyone who knows firearms or the related laws pertaining to their legal use.

Dave

I got summoned for a grand jury years ago. Called the number every day as required, after the last day they said thank you for your service. End of story.

I got called twice and served each time. USMC Vietnam veteran cut no slack. 1st trial was a murder case and we were sequester for a week. 2nd was home accident insurance claim. very interesting and glad I served. There was a woman in the pool who wanted exclusion because her husband was a police officer. she was the first called....HaHaHa