Newbie from Belgium

yvre

Reaction score
(Warning : long winded and includes a pic of an import car)

Hi everyone.

My name's Yves, I live in Belgium, and I recently became the proud/scared new owner of a 1967 Fury III Station Wagon.

Of all the Mopar/C-body forums I've visited, this one definitely has the nicest layout, the best search engine and the funniest members, so I thought this would be the best place to document my car's resto and ask questions.

To set things straight from the beginning, I am completely new to Mopars, and american cars in general. I'm actually very much involved in the VW aircooled scene : I own a 'California Look' 67 beetle that runs a turbocharged, intercooled and fuel injected 1915cc engine, and I also plan to build a dedicated 1/4 mile track bug in the coming years.

1239449_720238691326435_1733948834_n.jpg

A few years ago, a friend of mine bought a 68 Catalina station wagon, and since then I've been in love with BIG american long roofs. I'd love to use one as a cool tow car, but having no money and no place to park it, I never really went looking.

Fast forward to August last year, I got an email from another close friend. He's importing cheap VW busses in Europe, and he found something right up my alley... a 9 seater big block C-body that has sat in the Oregon desert for 25 years... (more on that later btw). It was smashed in the front and burnt to the 3[SUP]rd[/SUP] degree but supposedly very dry. I think the ad was originally posted on CL, but I found it back via another site :

http://www.2040-cars.com/Plymouth/G...ne-passenger-wagon-with-great-patina-1139561/

10751833_10152371062181863_329944237_n.jpg

10621024_10152233444651863_1814412650_n.jpg