Non C body stuff, except that it involves a FCBO member

Ross Wooldridge

Old Man with a Hat
FCBO Gold Member
Reaction score
Hey Everybody,

I wanted to let everyone know about a very special event - and if this is deemed inappropriate to FCBO, then please @Joeychgo feel free to delete this thread.

Some of you know that in addition to being a C body nut, I am also a professional musician. I believe there are a few pro musician members here, so I think I'm not alone here. FWIW, I played with the late great Jeff Healey, the blind blues/jazz guitarist (he was in the movie Road House), in his band The Jazz Wizards. Look it up for some fun.

Anyhow, for the last 3 years I have been involved in producing an album for a vocalist in Hamilton Ontario. Full orchestral/big band record, with all real musicians, recorded the old fashioned way. An enormous undertaking, and it's finally been released. It's music in the grand studio style of singers like Doris Day, Frank Sinatra, Rosy Clooney, Nat King Cole, Ella Fitzgerald, etc etc. Big band with strings etc. Maybe not everyone's cup of tea, but at one time, this style of music was the biggest thing going, and as a matter of fact, the people who were buying our C bodies new were likely in the age/income bracket that this kind of music was being played on their C body radios and tape players!!

If anyone is interested, check out Brenda Brown - the album is called Life Among Giants and I think it's pretty darn good, if'n I don't say so myself!!
Brenda Brown Life Among Giants - Google Search

You can buy it at Band Camp: