Ok, I need fusie help

66MonacoWagon

Reaction score
Here, I'll create some awful terms to start...I'm a slabber, not a fuser...

I've been looking for something a little newer than my 66 Monaco wagon. I looked at a 71 300 sedan today. Because if the lurkers...I'll be vague... :)

440. PW. Original paint except for one rear quarter that shows repaint, but no damage when looking in the trunk. Awful exterior color that probably detracts from value. Awful interior color, but in good condition with no rips for cracks including dash. Had a tic at idle, went away with slight rev, I'm not a mechanic, so I can't diagnose. No body damage, virtually no rust (Underside was nice, no rust found, not even flaking). Vinyl top is shot, probably 4 quarter size rust bubbles which tells me possibly some metal work, and probably window removal to do the repair.

ATC1 but not charged, drove nice. Appears to be under 50K original miles, but no confirmation. Radiator was pushing out fluid after 10 minute test drive. Reportedly recently filled because it was low, but nothing in the oil. I'm thinking its minor.

Appears to be a nice survivor that needs cooling system sorted, new vinyl roof with maybe some metal repair. Tires looked new and brake master was recent - stopped well. With all this vagueness, what would u pay? What is too much? I don't know the values on these.

Thanks!

Here, I'll create some awful terms to start...I'm a slabber, not a fuser...

I've been looking for something a little newer than my 66 Monaco wagon. I looked at a 71 300 sedan today. Because if the lurkers...I'll be vague... :)