68 New Yorker Daily Driver

Traff

Reaction score
Just recently acquired this really clean and original 1968 New Yorker. Northern California car it's entire life, I have found a bunch of original papers with the car. It's had a history of two families before me. It was driven until 2014 then It sat on non-op. Must have been under a tarp for some time because the interior is moldy and has surface rust on the ceilings and trim pieces, as well as the inside of the trunk top. Everything else on the car is completely solid. I was looking for a classic prestige car to turn into a daily driver, and look cool at the same time, I'm a Ford guy, but this car came up and everything looked good and the price was right for a car this age that is running. So I am new to the Mopar world and am going to be learning as I go. I intend to build this car into something that I can use daily for short commuting and longer trips, and not cringe about it being in traffic or on our modern destroyed roads.
IMG20231212180529.jpg
IMG20231212180505.jpg
IMG20231212180436.jpg
IMG20231212175358.jpg

Congrats on the nice classic car. Get a gas card for the holidays!

Look how much bigger it is than the Mercury parked next to it.

Welcome and congrats on your purchase. Quite a contract in styling between the two cars.

Happy Holidays!
CBODY67