69' Fury 2dr resto

Fromaster

Reaction score
Hey gang,

I have a beautiful 69 Fury 3 2dr convertible.... with some minor rear driver quarter panel damage...LOL

anyways i finally got myself a garage to work on my project, im wondering if you guys can tell me the best way to go about fixing this? I am a industrial tank welder by trade, but ive never done auto-body welding. I believe my 2 options are to try to pound it all out, or just cut & weld in a new goodmark fender. With the amount of damage I would think it would be "eaiser & less time consuming" to just cut & weld, maybe thats just welder mentality.

Let me know what you think, thanks for taking the time to read, ill get some better pics when I find out how to remove the damn bumper

Cheers, Pat

IMG_0358.jpg

IMG_0362.jpg

IMG_0363.jpg

Welcome to the site from the Motor City!
Unfortunately nobody reproduces body panels for these cars, you're going to have to either fix what you have or hand fab your own panel.
you should be able to find a replacement quarter extension easy enough though, the end there is a seperate piece that bolts on.

Hey gang,

I have a beautiful 69 Fury 3 2dr convertible.... with some minor rear driver quarter panel damage...LOL

anyways i finally got myself a garage to work on my project, im wondering if you guys can tell me the best way to go about fixing this? I am a industrial tank welder by trade, but ive never done auto-body welding. I believe my 2 options are to try to pound it all out, or just cut & weld in a new goodmark fender. With the amount of damage I would think it would be "eaiser & less time consuming" to just cut & weld, maybe thats just welder mentality.

Let me know what you think, thanks for taking the time to read, ill get some better pics when I find out how to remove the damn bumper

Cheers, Pat