Found the proper forum I think...

Sgt.Rock

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I am new and think this is correct for my 1955 Dodge Coronet 2dr. I registered in error under the A body forum before I found the description for this one. I have been doing a complete redo on this car for the past 4 yrs. It is my very first build and have done everything on my own, engine, transmission, rear end, body, paint, lettering, wiring and fab'd up my fenderwell headers etc. It was a long, long journey that I hope is almost finished. If lucky I will hit the drag races with it in 3 weeks time. I have put a '68 383 in it, with many hi po mods, a 727 and a new 8 3/4 with 4.11's and posi.
So.... I attempted to turn it over tonight after installing my new B+M shifter. However for some reason the starter gets power only with shifter in 'reverse'!! Not a good thing I would imagine. No power to the starter in any other gears. Sooo, any idea of how I can fix this? I have a 3 prong NSS on the tranny. As well the brake lights do not come on, so would that have anything to do with it?

Thanks,

Hi, I have tried to load some pictures, but they are upside down? And the arrows to turn em around are not active...any ideas

IMG_0142.jpg

Hi, I have tried to load some pictures, but they are upside down? And the arrows to turn em around are not active...any ideas

heck they got thier pics..let them figure it out..yuk yuk
thier not to bad once they get a pic or two
l use photo bucket and it allows me to turn pics..mayby if we knew what you were useing someone else here can help sort ya out...