1959 Plymouth Belvedere Rescue

ATP Customs Ltd

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I’m brand new to the mopar world and the forum and am seeking as much help and knowledge as possible on this car I acquired. I found this at the back of a scrapyard when I was 15. There were 600 cars and huge piles of tires in front of it and I waited until I was 47 to rescue this car from being squashed or parted out. Sure I could have bought one more complete but I just love this car and it deserves another chance.

Front seats and windshield were missing along with the axles for the diff. 6 cylinder powertrain is in it still. I have not looked up the numbers yet as I’m away for work and not near the car at the moment but I’m getting ready to start this project this winter.

What I’m struggling to find out is what fits this car with regards to suspension upgrades? I’ve seen guys doing 440 swaps and even a Viper V10 swap. But I want to learn about the differences between models before making any build plans. What about brake upgrades? Where can I find information on brakes and suspension as Google isn’t delivering what I’m searching for. I need some true mopar fanatics help

The rear trunk and rockers are rotted out. Quarters are easily repairable. Front fenders rotted around the headlight area. Hood is repairable. I found a company that makes front floor pans and rockers. Some of the trim pieces on the fender need replacing. Surprised the front bumper area is so straight and so is the rear bumper. Any help would be much appreciated thank you!!!

C352501F-68F2-4796-9571-1973B6438B45.jpeg

E68829A6-2E9D-4379-BF4E-FDCFE5686098.jpeg

04A06D8B-0DF3-4C5A-94D4-BF3E10D4BB51.jpeg

A1CDA7C1-CB76-4204-BD0A-6B695AFFAC1F.jpeg

EB9B3BDF-F4E3-4CCF-82A5-560E73843680.png

3A5BAC19-7E07-4E1F-AB09-EE6B26569770.jpeg

49F28CD3-ED13-4CF4-87FA-4384FF75009F.jpeg

B28157C9-A2AD-46CD-AF51-ED9E4EBDDFDA.jpeg

B4AABC94-0987-4563-A387-4FFDD7BB512A.jpeg

6805BED3-F2AD-4F29-94CD-9238A00A6161.jpeg