1966 Monaco four speed

boostedvan

Reaction score
A buddy of mine picked up a couple cars last week and one of them is pretty unique. Its a 1966 Canadian Dodge Monaco with a 383 four speed. It has AM/FM Radio, rear speaker and rear defrost, and bumper guards. Some kids smashed the front window, drivers side glass and the rear window out of it and jumped on the roof. It's all there otherwise with all the four speed stuff present. Someone added a pair of Bazooka tips from a 1971-1974 B-Body to it at some point. The guy does has a 1965 300 with no papers and the glass looks very similar on that car to the Monaco.
How rare is a 383 four speed in these cars? I'm sure there weren't many made, especially Canadian Monaco's. Also any help in decoding the fender tag on it would be greatly appreciated, I'm not good with the early tags.
The car will be cleaned up, get it running and find some glass for it and it will be for sale.

IMG_4405.jpg

IMG_4408(1).jpg

IMG_4401(1).jpg

IMG_4404(1).jpg

IMG_4409.jpg

609908172(1).jpg

609907985.jpg

Wow quite a well optioned car...Buckets, console, 383/4spd and bower brakes!

Looks like the car was up in the Okanagan area, how long has the windows been missing? At least it was up in the drier desert region of the province.

Here are pics of the 1965 300 that is part of the deal with the Monaco. My friend isn't the best at taking pics, but you can get an idea of it.

IMG_4406.jpg

IMG_4411(2).jpg

IMG_4424.jpg

IMG_4425(1).jpg

IMG_4427.jpg

IMG_4430.jpg

IMG_4429.jpg

Production dateJuly 15, 1966
Shipping order00785
Car lineDODGE Polara/Monaco
Price classPremium
Body type2 door hardtop
Trim GradePremium [32P]
Seat typeBucket vinyl [334]
Trim colorGold [34Y]
Paint 1Gold metallic [27Z]
Paint 2Gold metallic [28Z]
Paint schemeMono tone paint [291]
Accent stripesWhite [29W]
Upper door frame paint(UNKNOWN)
Engine(INVALID)
TransmissionTransmission-4speed manual floor shift [393]
Power equipmentPower brakes [451]