65 fury. what's it worth?

ripewithdecay

Reaction score
I have seen this fury I for sale for quite awhile around my town. Just wondering what its really worth. Here's a picture of it: http://s71.photobucket.m/albums/i153/andrew_g_pearson/?action=view&current=5329221_1_zps6ee30f09.jpg

And the description:$2500. 65 plymouth, 4 speed ,400 big block, 2-door post, 70000 miles, about 2000 on motor, all new pumps, clutch, rings, heads, bearing, most rubber on car has been replaced, redone brakes.

Basically I'm just looking for a bargain to cruise around town in and something to wrench on and paint. I'm new to Mopar so I just need some advice. I had to sell my previous classic when we had a baby this year and I really miss it. Anyways I stopped by and briefly looked at it today ( owner wasn't around) and noticed some obvious things it will need. Windshield is cracked, side mouldings, front seat cover, carpet. If I understand correctly the 400 really isn't the most desirable motor to be in the car, but it doesn't really bother me that's it not original. One of the main things I like is that its a 4 speed manual, my last classic was as well and I just enjoy it. The body seemed solid with some minor surface rust around the trim above the doors. The dash is all there and in tact. So what would a fair price be on the car? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Last edited:
Not sure what happened to my OP but here it is again.

I have seen this fury I for sale for quite awhile around my town. Just wondering what its really worth. Here's a picture of it: http://s71.photobucket.m/albums/i153/andrew_g_pearson/?action=view&current=5329221_1_zps6ee30f09.jpg

And the description:$2500. 65 plymouth, 4 speed ,400 big block, 2-door post, 70000 miles, about 2000 on motor, all new pumps, clutch, rings, heads, bearing, most rubber on car has been replaced, redone brakes.