Where's the Parts!

CarBrokeGuy

Reaction score
Good morning, I am new to C bodies and this site. (first post) I am in the middle, (well still in sheet metal hell) of a B body restoration and I was out looking for parts when I came across a 1969 Sport Fury Convertible, Good frame rails, strait sheet metal, original top but the zipper ????? for the back window is broken. No engine or tranny but I have a complete 383 and 727 that will slide right in. My questions are.
I went to AMD and was disappointed to see that there is very little in the way of anything for C bodies. Where is the best place to get sheet metal? In my mind I would think that a lot of parts would be interchangeable between B and C bodies. (I'm going to need floor and trunk patch panels) Am I wrong? I'll be going to Carlisle this year in a Subaru but next year I hope to drive the Fury.

Good morning, I am new to C bodies and this site. (first post) I am in the middle, (well still in sheet metal hell) of a B body restoration and I was out looking for parts when I came across a 1969 Sport Fury Convertible, Good frame rails, strait sheet metal, original top but the zipper ????? for the back window is broken. No engine or tranny but I have a complete 383 and 727 that will slide right in. My questions are.
I went to AMD and was disappointed to see that there is very little in the way of anything for C bodies. Where is the best place to get sheet metal? In my mind I would think that a lot of parts would be interchangeable between B and C bodies. (I'm going to need floor and trunk patch panels) Am I wrong? I'll be going to Carlisle this year in a Subaru but next year I hope to drive the Fury.