New Owner of a 71 New Yorker sunroof car

minuette

Reaction score
Hello
First of all I'm not really good at introductions But I recently got the chance to purchase a 1971 New Yorker with the power sunroof option from a form member (71sunroofcoupe) sorry about the poor quality photo so it seems like they got ruined when I uploaded them
The car in question is evening blue metallic (gb7) with white vinyl interior black carpet and a white vinyl roof image.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

That is a great find! It looks to be a bit weathered on the outside, but I am not seeing rust (although the photos are distant, so I am not sure) but despite the weathering of the paint, the interior looks very nice and possibly a low mileage car too. Where area did it come from?

I have one of those with sunroof too, except mine is bright yellow (FY1 - Lemon Twist) with the same white interior. I think blue fits the New Yorker image better. Does your sunroof still work? Let me know if you need any help with parts for those and I can get you in touch with an older guy who has some replacement parts. Let me know if you need help with getting the Autotemp working too.

Thanks for sharing. That is a neat car.

Steve

as far as Rust goes It needs lower quarters. the trunk floor solid as is the floor pan

Tell us a little about yourself. It is rare to see someone 21 years old liking one of the Best C bodies ever in my opinion. Do you do your own work on your car(s) and whatever else you would like to share.

I do most of the work myself on my cars except for transmission and exhaust
Along with this New Yorker my other cars are a 1966 Imperial with 25,650 miles on it and a 1970 Continental Mark III