Hi all

barnfind

Old Man with a Hat
Reaction score
Long time Mopar (Bs and Es along with a few Cs) fan and owner. Glad to be here amongst the experts as I'm no C expert. So is a 1965 Monaco 383-4 speed is a rare site (I've never seen one)? I ask as I'm looking at one, 2dr gold/ gold-white interior, w black painted roof. Guy claims its all orig, body looks straight and dry. Buckets w counsel. 383 is locked from sitting and needs paint and interior. any thoughts? Looks to be missing the horn center and that's about all. I'm not just looking for a rough value but rarity of the car, were these Canadian built? Thanks for the help!

o_8b9c1c8868445a8ca2daeef848fadbc3.jpg

o_1a71b8be135d6bd4fd9b476fd8ccdfc0.jpg

Long time Mopar (Bs and Es along with a few Cs) fan and owner. Glad to be here amongst the experts as I'm no C expert. So is a 1965 Monaco 383-4 speed is a rare site (I've never seen one)? I ask as I'm looking at one, 2dr gold/ gold-white interior, w black painted roof. Guy claims its all orig, body looks straight and dry. Buckets w counsel. 383 is locked from sitting and needs paint and interior. any thoughts? Looks to be missing the horn center and that's about all. I'm not just looking for a rough value but rarity of the car, were these Canadian built? Thanks for the help!

Darn cool car!!! Like it I have a horn ring also. $20.00 plus shipping

image.jpg

Neat car. I think most people view any C-body with a 4-speed as being rare. As for value? Way too many variables to be very accurate, but that won't stop me from making a wild guess. With a stuck engine, no photos of interior, and it being of the less-loved C-body variety, I'll say $2800 tops. It's almost worth more to part out (the horror!) Hopefully you can save it.

It's up to you what you want to pay at the door.cuz what you will be dropping inside will make the cover charge look like chump change.